Another user has shared a folder of content with you, and you require guidance on how to display or hide it within your Kerio Connect Client.
Once a resource folder has been shared with your Kerio Connect user, you will see a new section appear within the appropriate UI section. Shared Emails, Contacts, Tasks, and Notes will see a new "Shared Folders" section, and Shared Calendars will show a new "People" section, as shown below. Despite their varied name, they serve the same function - allowing you to refine which shared resources appear within your Kerio Connect Client:
Note: In addition to the standard process below, you can also quickly "Hide" a shared resource directly from the drop-down arrow next to the resource:
- Navigate to the appropriate UI section for the shared content type you want to display or hide. (Emails, Calendar, Contacts, Notes, or Tasks)
- Click the Cog Wheel icon next to Shared Folders or People section.
- Review the list of Shared Resources to locate the item you want to modify:
- Place or Remove a checkmark next to the resource you want to modify.
- Note: The non-Calendar resource types are grouped by the user that shared them - you can expand the drop-down to see them all. Checked resources will appear within the sidebar of the selected UI Section.
- Click Save.